MMA Taps New Brand Leaders for Board of Directors

Mobile Marketing Without Accuracy Just Guesswork, According to MMAThe Mobile Marketing Association (MMA) has just announced the addition of five new industry leaders to the North American Board of Directors.

The organization also confirmed renewals of a number of members for another term.

Elected by the MMA’s North America membership, new board members will serve a two-year term beginning immediately.

The new board members and re-elected board members include:

  •     Jay Altschuler, VP, Media & Partnerships, Samsung (NEW)
  •     Michael Donnelly, SVP, Group Head Global Digital Marketing, MasterCard
  •     Jay Emmet, General Manager, OpenMarket
  •     Marc Fonzetti, Director, Media Strategy & Investment, Verizon (NEW)
  •     Monica Ho, Head of Global Marketing, Infrastructure, xAd
  •     Gail Horwood, VP, Worldwide Digital Strategy, J&J Consumer & Personal Products (NEW)
  •     Monu Kalsi, VP, Head of Digital Marketing, Zurich North America (NEW)
  •     Duncan McCall, CEO & Co-Founder, PlaceIQ
  •     Robert McDowell, SVP, Global Distribution, Choice Hotels (NEW)
  •     Tim Reis, Director, Performance Solutions Activation, Google
  •     Douglas Rozen, Chief Innovation Officer, MXM
  •     Amit Shah, SVP – Online Marketing, Mobile & Social,
  •     Jeremy Steinberg, Global Head of Sales, The Weather Company
  •     Virginia Suliman, Vice President – Websites, Hilton Worldwide
  •     Tatyana Zlotsky, Vice President, Digital Acquisition, American Express OPEN

“This impressive group of leaders is on the front lines of marketing and technology and I am thrilled to welcome each of them to the North American Board,” said Greg Stuart, CEO of MMA. “Their collective treasure chest of experience will help the MMA drive against our mission to empower marketers to navigate and succeed in the mobile channel and deliver increased value to our broad North America member base through the leadership of critical industry programs.”

Continuing board members, whose terms were not up for re-election include:

  • Tom Cramer, VP, Associate Partner, Razorfish/ Rosetta Consulting
  • Kimberly Gnatt, Global Group Director, Digital Marketing, The Coca-Cola Company
  • Danielle Lee, VP, Commercial Marketing, VEVO
  • Rich Muhlstock, Chief Operating Officer Marketing, E*TRADE
  • Lou Paskalis, Senior Vice President; Enterprise Media Executive, Bank Of America
  • Babs Rangaiah, VP, Global Media Innovation & Ventures, Unilever
  • Brandon Rhoten, VP Advertising, Media and Digital, The Wendy’s Company
  • Steven Rosenblatt, Chief Revenue Officer, Foursquare
  • Stephanie Sarofian, VP, Executive Director, Agency & Brand Development, InMobi