MMA Announces ‘Powerhouse’ 2016 Global Smarties Jury

smartiesThis week, the Mobile Marketing Association announced the jury for the 2016 Annual Global Smarties awards program featuring the first CMO leading the panel.

Supporting MMA’s “marketer-first mission,” Denise Karkos, Chief Marketing Officer of TD Ameritrade, assumes the role as the 2016 jury president, a statement provided to MMW confirms.

The MMA also added a new mobile audio awards category to the award program.

The 2016 jury, comprised of 28 senior brand and agency professionals, have been selected for their achievements, are respected for their industry leadership, and are trusted to judge with fairness and integrity as they select the world’s leading mobile marketing campaigns. The full jury list below.

“I’m honored to have been selected as Jury President for the 2016 MMA Global Smarties Awards,” Karkos says. “Given the importance of mobile marketing to our organization, I look forward to being inspired by best-in-class work that’s raising the bar in mobile. Being the first CMO selected as Jury President, I hope to bring a new perspective to the selection process, grounded in innovative work that not only pushes the boundaries of mobile, but truly helps brands impact their metrics and achieve their business objectives.”

With more than 1,700 submissions from 30 plus countries received last year, the Global Smarties is the only worldwide mobile marketing awards program.

“We are incredibly excited to have Denise Karkos head the impressive 2016 jury, which will further illuminate the marketer’s perspective on how brands are pushing the boundaries on mobile marketing in ways that are transforming both their business and consumer engagement,” said Sheryl Daija, chief strategy officer of the MMA. “As mobile continues to challenge the marketing status quo, it is critical to have a discerning group of judges who demand the highest standards and are focused equally on creativity and results.” For a complete list of the Global Smarties submission categories, and the regional and country award programs, click here.