Apple’s New iPhones to Reach 50 New Countries

Apple's New iPhones to Reach 50 New CountriesApple announced Wednesday that its new iPhone 5s and iPhone 5c will reach dozens of new markets around the world later this month and into November.

Despite ongoing and persist supply shortages, Apple is determined to reach at least 50 new locales by November 1st.

In less than one month, the new iPhones will be on sale in the following nations: (Oct. 25th) Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, French West Indies, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Reunion Island, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, and Thailand.
As of Nov. 1st, the iPhone 5s and iPhone 5c similarly arrive in Albania, Armenia, Bahrain, Colombia, El Salvador, Guam, Guatemala, India, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, and the UAE.

“iPhone 5s is the most forward-thinking smartphone in the world, delivering desktop class architecture in the palm of your hand,” says Philip Schiller, Apple’s senior vice president of Worldwide Marketing. “iPhone 5s sets a new standard for smartphones, packed into its beautiful and refined design are breakthrough features that really matter to people, like Touch ID, a simple and secure way to unlock your phone with just a touch of your finger.”